Understanding Personal Injury Protection in Texas

Personal Injury Protection, also called “PIP,” is coverage you purchase with your auto insurance policy that covers medical expenses and lost wages as a result of injuries sustained in a car accident.  It does not matter who is at fault.  PIP is required under Texas law. 

 Texas law requires that PIP coverage be provided at a minimum of $2,500 per person.  You may carry more coverage if you like.  But the minimum available coverage is $2,500.

What does this mean?  In short, you can seek medical care after an accident, by the provider of your choice, including telehealth.  Medical bills are covered in full, up to $2,500.  Unless, you have additional PIP coverage.

Here’s where Directens.com fits in.  We provide at home pain relief products, prescribed via telehealth, so you can heal at home.  All medical bills are covered by your PIP coverage.  There is no cost to you. And no doctor’s visit.  Why wait to feel better?  Go to www.directens.com, click ‘get started’

Scroll to Top